3 Rangers, including ALCS hero Adolis García, among Gold Glove winners; Nolan Arenado’s 10-year winning streak is coming to an end

The Texas Rangers just picked up a win in the World Series and continue to receive a lot of praise.

MLB announced the 2023 Gold Glove winners on Sunday, and the Rangers came out on top with three players named the best defenders at their position. Right fielder and ALCS MVP Adolis García, catcher Jonah Heim and first baseman Nathaniel Lowe each won Gold Gloves.

The Rangers stars were among 13 first-time winners, the second most in the award’s history. Last year there were 14 first-time winners.

The Toronto Blue Jays and Chicago Cubs joined the Rangers with three winners, while the San Diego Padres, Cleveland Guardians and Arizona Diamondbacks each produced two winners. New York Yankees shortstop Anthony Volpe and Colorado Rockies center fielder Brenton Doyle won as rookies. Volpe is the first rookie in Yankees history to win a Gold Glove.

Here are the winners:

American League

1B: Nathaniel Lowe, Texas Rangers
2B: Andres Giménez, Cleveland Guardians
SS: Anthony Volpe, New York Yankees
3B: Matt Chapman, Toronto Blue Jays
C: Jonah Heim, Texas Rangers
P: Jose BerriosToronto Blue Jays
LF: Steven Kwan, Cleveland Guardians
CF: Kevin Kiermaier, Toronto Blue Jays
RF: Adolis Garcia, Texas Rangers
Utility: Mauricio Dubón, Houston Astros

Adolis Garcia and Nathaniel Lowe are good with their bats and gloves. (Carmen Mandato/Getty Images)

Adolis Garcia and Nathaniel Lowe are good with their bats and gloves. (Carmen Mandato/Getty Images) (Carmen Mandato via Getty Images)


1B: Christian Walker, Arizona Diamondbacks
2B: Nico Hoerner, Chicago Cubs
SS: Dansby Swanson, Chicago Cubs
3B: Ke’Bryan Hayes, Pittsburgh Pirates
C: Gabriel Moreno, Arizona Diamodbacks
P: Zach Wheeler, Philadelphia Phillies
LF: Ian Happ, Chicago Cubs
CF: Brenton Doyle, Colorado Rockies
RF: Fernando Tatis Jr., San Diego Padres
Utility: Ha-Seong Kim, Padres

Nolan Arenado, who broke a decades-long winning streak, was not among the winners. The St. Louis Cardinals third baseman won Gold Gloves in each of his first 10 MLB seasons with the Rockies and Cardinals.

Screesnrantss is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button