Kylie Minogue announces new album “Tension”.

Kylie Minogue has announced a new album: Tensionthe continuation of 2020 disco, coming out September 22 via BMG. The Australian superstar continued to work Tension

The LP begins with “Padam Padam” which will be released as a single soon. Below is the full track listing and cover artwork for the new album.

“I started this album with an open mind and a blank page,” Minogue noted in a press release. “Unlike my last two albums, there wasn’t a ‘theme’, it was about finding the heart, fun or fantasy of that moment and always trying to live up to the song. I wanted to celebrate the individuality of each song and immerse myself in that freedom. I would say it’s a mixture of personal reflection, club renunciation and melancholic elation.”

Minogue worked with a number of producers on the album, with seven of the tracks co-produced and co-written with her longtime collaborators Biff Stannard and Duck Blackwell.

“Tension” features her recently released dance song “10 Out of 10” with DJ Oliver Heldens.

It was recently reported that Kylie plans to release a new song just days before her birthday (5/28/23), with her first arena tour in six years also said to be part of her big comeback.

“Kylie has finally completed the album and can’t wait to get back into music. “It’s kept under wraps and hardly anyone at their record label has even heard of it.

Speaking of the recording process, Kylie Minogue said, “I’ve enjoyed being back in the studio with my colleagues, but have also benefited from the remote recording we’ve all become accustomed to – my mobile studio never left me for a year .” Half!

The album is a mix of songs I wrote and songs that really spoke to me. Making this album has helped me navigate challenging times and celebrate the now. I hope it accompanies listeners on their own journey and becomes part of their story.”

“It’s a classic Kylie and I’m sure it will be well received by fans.”

The ‘Spinning Around’ hitmaker – who is known for exploring a variety of music genres throughout her career, including pop, indie, country and disco – recently announced that her upcoming 16th LP will be a mix of electro and ’90s years house music will be.

She told The Irish News, “I can’t give too much away but there’s some 2000’s electro, 90’s house and what I like to call emoto-pop.” I can’t wait to share this with the fans and step into the next era of music and live performance.”

It was previously reported that the singer had collaborated with songwriter Biff Stannard, with whom she collaborated on “Love At First Sight” and “In Your Eyes,” among others.

It is said she was also joined by Duck Blackwell, who has worked with Olly Murs and The Wanted in the past.

Exciting tracklist:

01 Padam Padam
02 Hold on to the now
03 things we do for love
04 Excitement
05 One more time
06 You still get me high
07 hands
08 Green light
09 Vegas High
10 10 out of 10
11 story

Kylie hasn’t released any song from the album yet, but the first single and opening track “Padam Padam” will be released soon.

Snopx is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button