The full list of winners including Lainey Wilson, newly crowned Entertainer of the Year

Lainey Wilson It wasn’t long before he was named Entertainer of the Year, the CA Awards’ top honor. In only her second year ever being nominated and her first year receiving a nod for the biggest trophy, the rising star took home the big kahuna. She also won Album of the Year, Female Vocalist of the Year, Music Video of the Year and Musical Event of the Year (the last two in collaboration with Hardy).

At the beginning at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville it was all about Luke Combs’ cover of ” Tracy Chapmanis “Fast Car,” which won the first two on-air awards for Single of the Year and Song of the Year.

More of diversity

Chapman wasn’t in attendance, but host Sara Evans read a statement from the singer-songwriter that said, “I’m sorry I couldn’t be there with you all,” but it was “truly an honor for my song “To be recognized 35 years later.” His debut.” Accepting the Single of the Year award, Combs said, “I want to thank Tracy Chapman for writing one of the greatest songs of all time. It’s the first favorite song I ever had.”

In a highly competitive field for fresh faces, Jelly Roll was named New Artist of the Year. In his acceptance speech, he singled out the contestant who achieved commercial success in the category, saying, “Zach Bryan, I think you’re one of the hottest guys in the world, not just country music.” Jelly Roll drove in one almost continued his preachy, inspirational tone, adding: “There’s something poetic about a 39-year-old man being named new artist of the year… What lies in front of you is so much more important than what lies behind you.” Let’s celebrate, Nashville!”

Chris Stapleton was named male vocalist for the seventh time – or, as he put it, “I’ve won a few,” before noting that he was “always humbled” to prevail. He thanked his wife Morgane Stapleton and said: “I don’t do any of this without her. There’s no way you’re going to get anything out of it without them.” Stapleton mentioned two friends who died this year, including his former Steel Drivers partner Mike Henderson, who he said trained him in songwriting methods.

The Osborne brothers were named Vocal Duo of the Year for the sixth time – singer TJ Osborne joked: “We’re honestly shocked that this happens every year. I thought the way things were going, Lainey Wilson and Hardy were going to win this award.” Old Dominion also continued to hold a strong hold on the Group of the Year award, winning it for the sixth consecutive year.

Jelly Roll opened the show with a previously unannounced guest, Wynonna Judd, who joined him in a gospel choir-led “Need a Favour.” In another performance that wasn’t announced before the show, Wallen brought in Eric Church to recreate their recorded duet “Man Made a Bar” from Wallen’s hit album “One Thing at a Time.” Both Wallen and Jelly Roll are scheduled to make additional appearances during the three-hour telecast; Wallen will greet Wynonna and sing a duet of the Judds’ “Love Can Build a Bridge” with K. Michelle.

Wilson entered the awards ceremony first with nine nominees. Jelly Roll has the second highest number of nominations with five nominations. Combs and Hardy each have four nominations.

The evening’s performances include Post Malone and Morgan Wallen Participating in a medley of country classics and an all-star salute to the late Jimmy Buffett with Kenny Chesney, Alan Jackson, Zac Brown and longtime Buffett band member Mac McAnally.

The CMAs performances can be viewed individually Here on YouTube before the entire show becomes available on Hulu on Thursday.

The full list of winners, in bold in their respective categories:


  • Luke Combs

  • Chris Stapleton

  • Carrie Underwood

  • Morgan Wallen

  • Lainey Wilson

The award goes to artists, producers and mix engineers.

  • “Fast Car” – Luke Combs
    Producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton
    Mix Engineer: Chip Matthews

  • “Heart Like a Truck” – Lainey Wilson
    Producer: Jay Joyce
    Mix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay Joyce

  • “Need a favor” – Jelly Roll
    Producer: Austin Nivarel
    Mix engineer: Jeff Braun

  • “The Next Thing You Know” – Jordan Davis
    Producer: Paul DiGiovanni
    Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley

  • “Wait in the Truck” – Hardy (feat. Lainey Wilson)
    Producers: Hardy, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt, Derek Wells
    Mix engineer: Joey Moi

The award goes to artists, producers and mix engineers.

  • Ashley McBryde Presents: Lindeville – Ashley McBryde
    Producers: John Osborne, John Peets
    Mix engineers: Gena Johnson, John Osborne

  • Bell Bottom Country – Lainey Wilson
    Producer: Jay Joyce
    Mix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay Joyce

  • To become old – Luke Combs
    Producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton
    Mix Engineers: Michael H. Brauer, Jim Cooley, Chip Matthews

  • One after the other – Morgan Wallen
    Producers: Jacob Durrett, Charlie Handsome, Joey Moi, Cameron Montgomery
    Mix engineers: Josh Ditty, Joey Moi, Eivind Nordland

  • Rolling up the welcome mat – Kelsea Ballerini
    Producers: Kelsea Ballerini, Alysa Vanderheym
    Mix engineers: Dan Grech-Marguerat, Alysa Vanderheym

Award goes to songwriter(s)

  • “Fast car”
    Songwriter: Tracy Chapman

  • “Heart like a truck”
    Songwriters: Trannie Anderson, Dallas Wilson, Lainey Wilson

  • “Next thing you know.”
    Songwriters: Jordan Davis, Greylan James, Chase McGill, Josh Osborne

  • “Tennessee Orange”
    Songwriters: David Fanning, Paul Jenkins, Megan Moroney, Ben Williams

  • “Wait in the truck”
    Songwriters: Renee Blair, Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Jordan Schmidt


  • Kelsea Ballerini

  • Miranda Lambert

  • Ashley McBryde

  • Carly Pearce

  • Lainey Wilson


  • Luke Combs

  • jellyroll

  • Cody Johnson

  • Chris Stapleton

  • Morgan Wallen


  • Lady A

  • Small big city

  • Mittelland

  • Old Dominion

  • Zac Brown Band


  • Brooks & Dunn

  • Osborne brothers

  • Dan + Shay

  • Maddie & Tae

  • The war and the treaty

Award goes to artists and producers

Producers: Zach Crowell, David Ray Stevens

Producer: Zach Crowell

Producer: Then Huff

Producers: Hardy, Joey Moi, Jordan Schmidt, Derek Wells

Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Carly Pearce


  • Jenee Fleenor

  • Paul Franklin

  • Rob McNelley

  • Derek Wells

  • Charlie Worsham

The prize goes to artists and directors.

Directed by Reid Long

Directors: Mason Allen, Nicki Fletcher

Director: Patrick Tohill

Director: Running Bear

Directed by Justin Clough


  • Zach Bryan

  • jellyroll

  • Parker McCollum

  • Megan Moroney

  • Hailey Whitters

The best of diversity

Sign up for Variety Newsletter. For the latest news follow us on Facebook, TwitterAnd Instagram.

Click here to read the full article.


Nytimepost.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@nytimepost.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button